A-Levels & Diplomas

You can pick and choose from our wide range of A-Levels and diplomas to ensure you achieve the best qualifications to progress on to university or work. We recommend you choose up to four courses from the subjects listed below...

A-Levels are academic, examination-based qualifications recognised as a traditional qualification to gain entry to universities and higher education. A-Levels focus mainly on academic subjects and qualify for UCAS points (maximum 140 points per A-Level.)

Foundation and Extended Diplomas
Foundation and Extended Diplomas are equivalent to A Levels but are assessed mainly via coursework rather than entirely by examination. Foundation and Extended Diplomas enable you to progress on to university, higher apprenticeships or employment. The Bedford Sixth Form currently offers Foundation Diplomas taught over one year that are equivalent to 1.5 A-Levels; or Extended Diplomas taught over two years that are equivalent to 3 A-Levels.

Apply now

You can still apply even if you've not totally made up your mind on what you wish to study. Although you will have to indicate your choices, these can be altered (subject to demand) when you come to the Sixth Form for your preliminary meeting. If you need help, call us on 01234 291291 or email us.

YouTube icon
Instagram icon Moodle icon